May 20, 2024

DOL Signs Off on IAM Grand Lodge Election Results

The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) has issued its official determination on the election of Grand Lodge Officers of the IAM.

According to the DOL, IAM members in 884 Local Lodges cast ballots in April 2014 and properly elected R. Thomas Buffenbarger as International President, Robert Roach, Jr. as General Secretary-Treasurer and the following nine U.S. General Vice Presidents: Lynn D. Tucker, Jr., Robert G. Martinez, Jr., Philip J. Gruber, Gary R. Allen, Sito Pantoja, Mark A. Blondin, Diane M. Babineaux and Dora H. Cervantes.

“Our members have spoken loud and clear,” said International President Buffenbarger. “The IAM tradition of democracy and accountability is equal to any challenge it faces. Now it’s time to focus all our energy on building an even stronger union for the next generation of IAM members.

“On behalf of the entire Executive Council, I would like to thank the members and their Local Lodges for their support,” said Buffenbarger. “I’m proud to serve with the outstanding individuals on our Executive Council and with the many dedicated representatives and staff at every level of our union.”

Click here for the Report of Grand Lodge Election Tellers.